Hours & Location

Suzuki Viola, Vol. 5 (Rev. Book Only)

Suzuki Viola, Vol. 5 (Rev. Book Only)

SKU:  1026-00-0249SX
Manufacturer Part #:  038081396453

Teach viola with the popular Suzuki Viola School. The Suzuki Method of Talent Education is based on Shinichi Suzuki's view that every child is born with ability, and that people are the product of their environment. According to Shinichi Suzuki, a world-renowned violinist and teacher, the greatest joy an adult can know comes from developing a child's potential so he/she can express all that is harmonious and best in human beings. Students are taught using the "mother-tongue" approach. Each series of books for a particular instrument in the Suzuki Method is considered a Suzuki music school, such as the Suzuki Viola School. Suzuki lessons are generally given in a private studio setting with additional group lessons. The student listens to the recordings and works with their Suzuki viola teacher to develop their potential as a musician and as a person. This book is integral for Suzuki viola lessons. Titles: Sonata in G Major, Largo, Allegro, Largo, Presto (Marcello / Preucil) * Country Dance (Weber) * Practice Suggestions (Preucil) * Nina (Pergolesi) * Spinning Wheel (Rubinstein) * Gigue (Veracini) * Exercises for Shaping the Left Hand (Suzuki) * Suite I in G Major, Prelude, Courante, Gigue (Bach) * Moto Perpetuo (Bohm) * Four French Dances, I. L'Agreable, II. La Provencale, III. La Matelotte, IV. La Basque (Marais) * Tonalization---C Major and Minor Scales and Arpeggios (Preucil) * Shifting Studies (Preucil) * Concerto No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 12 I. Allegro Risoluto (Seitz). For a complete list of the most recent printings by AMPV number, go to alfred.com/suzuki. This title is available in SmartMusic. The International editions include an updated title page that designates the book as the International Edition.

Table of Contents:
  • Concerto No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 12, 1st mvmt. (F. Seitz)
  • Country Dance (C. M. von Weber)
  • Four French Dances (M. Marais)
  • Gigue (F. M. Veracini)
  • Moto Perpetuo (C. Bohm)
  • Nina (G. B. Pergolesi)
  • Sonata in G Major (B. Marcello / Preucil)
  • Spinning Wheel (N. Rubinstein)
  • Suite I in G Major (J. S. Bach)

    Catalog: 038081396453
    Publisher: Alfred
    Composer: various
    Arranger: Suzuki
    Pages: 32

  • Suzuki Viola, Vol. 5 (Rev. Book Only)

    In stock
    SKU:  1026-00-0249SX^038081396453
    Manufacturer Part #:  038081396453
    Weight:  0.30
    Price: $9.99

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00) stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0